Alan Munde & Don Stiernberg at The Brink

Published by admin on Sun, 04/09/2017 - 11:57

7:00 pm Monday - June 5, 2017
The Brink Lounge
701 E. Washington Avenue
Madison, WI
www.thebrinklounge.com
Tickets: $30 Reserved, $20 Advance (purchase online); $25 Door.

The Southern Wisconsin Bluegrass Music Association presents 5-string banjo master Alan Munde and jazz mandolin maestro Don Stiernberg in concert. Alan and Don will play Bluegrass, originals, Swing Jazz, and standards from The Great American Songbook. Chris Powers, host of WORT89.9FM Mud Acres Bluegrass Special, will emcee.

Share/Save

Spring Bluegrass Festival at Schumacher Farm

Published by admin on Sun, 04/23/2017 - 06:51

1:00 to 7:45 pm Saturday - May 20, 2017
Schumacher Farm Park
5682 Hwy 19, Waunakee WI 53597
Admission: $20 for ages 13 & up, children 12 & under FREE!
www.schumacherfarmpark.org

Share/Save

Rhonda Vincent & The Rage

Published by admin on Mon, 03/20/2017 - 19:29

7:30pm Friday - March 31, 2017
Stoughton Opera House
381 E. Main Street
Stoughton, WI
www.stoughtonoperahouse.com

Share/Save

Tennessee Mafia Jug Band

Published by admin on Mon, 03/20/2017 - 06:22

Two Shows - 3:00pm & 7:00pm
Saturday - March 25, 2017
Stoughton Opera House
381 E. Main Street
Stoughton, WI
www.stoughtonoperahouse.com

Share/Save

The Gibson Brothers to Perform in Stoughton

Published by admin on Mon, 03/06/2017 - 19:02

7:30 - 9:30 pm Saturday - March 11, 2017
Stoughton Opera House
381 E. Main Street
Stoughton, WI
www.stoughtonoperahouse.com

Share/Save

The Big Thaw

Published by admin on Sat, 02/25/2017 - 14:14

24th Annual BBMA Spring Festival
Saturday - March 18, 2017
Unitarian Church North
13800 N. Port Washington Road
Mequon, WI
$12 Non-members, $10 Members
Jamming & Food Available All Day
www.badgerlandbluegrass.org
Line Up:
11:00 AM - Workshops (Banjo, Mandolin, Fiddle, Harmonica, Autoharp, Bass)
1:00 PM - Milkhouse Rado
2:00 PM - Sortin' the Mail
3:00 PM - Bluegrass TeA & Co.
4:00 PM - Pickin' Up Speed
5:00 PM - Red Star Express

Share/Save

Swamp N Grass 2017

Published by admin on Sat, 01/28/2017 - 15:40

Thursday to Saturday - February 9-11, 2017
Victorian Village Resort
279 Victorian Village Drive
Elkhart Lake, WI
http://swampngrass.com
www.vicvill.com

Share/Save

2017 United Way Bluegrass Benefit

Published by admin on Mon, 01/23/2017 - 06:38

1:00 to 6:00 p.m. Sunday – February 12, 2017
Barrymore Theatre
2090 Atwood Avenue
Madison, WI
www.barrymorelive.com/_unitedway.html
Looking for a family-friendly way to celebrate Valentine’s Day? Come to the Barrymore Theatre on February 12 for the 16th Annual United Way Bluegrass Benefit. Six bands and performers are volunteering their time and talents with all proceeds going to United Way of Dane County. Longtime United Way advocate Dave Kinney has organized this concert since its inception.

Share/Save

Laurie Lewis & The Right Hands with Alan Munde

Published by admin on Thu, 12/22/2016 - 06:08

7:30 pm Friday - January 6, 2017
Stoughton Opera House
381 E. Main Street
Stoughton, WI
www.stoughonoperahouse.com

Share/Save

Special Consensus Returns to Madison

Published by admin on Wed, 10/26/2016 - 05:08

Presented by SWBMAI & WORT
7:00 PM Sunday - December 11, 2016
The Brink Lounge
701 E. Washington Avenue
Madison, WI
$25 day of show / $20 online at https://www.thebrinklounge.com

Share/Save

Pages